Zoos are seen as important institutions for the conservation of wildlife and for educating the public about animals. Do you think it is important for children to visit zoos? Do you think

Zoos are significant parts of the protection of wildlife and teaching people about animals. So it is essential for children to see zoos. This essay agrees with the statement. This essay will first discuss that zoos are the best places to develop the tolerance of people and then will show that zoos assist children with knowing something new. To begin with, zoos teach the population to be more tolerant in attitude toward other species. It means that in zoos humans can realize that they are not the only creatures on the earth and also they may become less aggressive in their attitude toward street animals, like stray dogs or cats. For example, once, when I was a child, my parents decided to go for a walk to the zoo, where I knew that our world is in abundance of many creatures. Thus, this realization assisted me with a better understanding of the earth, which influenced my view about animals, because I have been starting to be keen on them and have been defending them from cruel people. Additionally, zoos can help children not only with their tolerance toward animals but also with new knowledge and with the conscious. In other words, while seeing the zoos, they can read different tables or maps, which are usually near the cell, with the data of a particular animal. Furthermore, if a child knew that those animals are toxic he would never touch them, as well as he can warn others about danger. For instance, in 2018, the child saved the lives of many tourists from the poisoned frog, when he explained to the tourists that in zoos, such frogs, were mentioned as extremely toxic animals and dangerous for life. So that child could prevent deaths due to knowledge gotten from the zoos. In conclusion, zoos are essential areas for being visited by children and humans. Because they provide important and fascinating bits of knowledge and help with the development of tolerance in attitudes toward different species.