Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but other people think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen at TV and the internet. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

From the recent developments of technology, people don’t think it is necessary to go to the country itself to learn about the place. On the other hand, some individuals feel that they need to experience things head on to learn better. I will discuss both views and state my personal opinion. These days, we can find almost everything about anything on the internet or live TV. People think that the information given on the web is enough and accurate for them to learn from, but most of the details and statistics are sugar-coated to keep their country's reputation. Hence, a lot of the facts and news of a country seen online would not educate you with the right information. This is why going to the country itself can be way more helpful for educating yourself. However, the number of technology users increase along with the information published online, which means we can deduce accurate facts from different sources from different informants. Travelling to a new and unfamiliar region just to learn and get information about that place is a very poor decision that comes with a loss of money and time. Transportation and accommodation – if needed – will be extremely costly and long-distance flights back and forth will just waste your time and money when you can find most of the information online. In conclusion, I think even though it costs a tremendous amount, if you want to learn something about somewhere, you should go and deal with it in person for a much more efficient education. I think it’s worth all the money time to go to the primary source of details.