Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The community is run by strict principles and legal documents and it is believed that it could not work out well if everyone is allowed to independently commit whatever they desire. From my perspective, I strongly agree with the statement. This essay tends to elaborate on this matter thoroughly in the following paragraphs. Rules and laws are frames to keep people away from social crime such as robbery, drug dealing,…, to limit the number of criminals rising day by day in society. First, laws are enacted in order to ensure equality between every citizen’s rights and duties. Following laws does not mean that people are abandoning their freedom, law is just the most powerful tool that the governments create to take control of their countries. For example, if you fancy badminton, you can freely take part in any badminton competition and become better each day without being restricted or banned; otherwise, the government always organizes as many sports competitions as possible for its citizens in order to encourage them to develop both physically and mentally. Secondly, laws and rules are types of standard evaluation among people in one country, they are used to evaluate the appropriation and rightfulness of one’s actions in the community. Therefore, everyone still has the right to do whatever they are interested in as long as it is legal and is considered decent judging according to the legal documents given. Furthermore, without this kind of frames, the crowd will probably turn into chaos. Deadly weapons and terrorism will continue rising as well as the increase in crime and death rates. To sum up, the social should and must be run by rules and laws in order for a community to function well which can contribute greatly to one country’s growth and development.