Space exploration has been an ongoing field of research in the 21st century. What are the advantages and disadvantages of exploring space? Do you agree that its advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Space exploration has been one of the outstanding outcomes of science and technology advancements, and this has been going on since the past century. In my perspective, this advancement has more advantages and fewer drawbacks. On the one hand, the amount spent on exploring outerspace can be exorbiant. To elaborate, since space shuttle and costumes are sophisticated and require assistance of high technology, the machinery and the labour needed to design them is extortionate; such fraction of funds could be spent in diluting more pressing problems. For example, higher funds can be expended on addressing poverty and health concerns in different regions of countries. Thereby, instead of squandering public funds on space missions, governments should use the amount to improve the economical and health standards of citizens. On the other hand, numerous scientific and technology breakthroughs can stem from exploring space. In other words, acclimatizing to solar energy and zero gravity, scientists and astronomers have had introduced several inventions, that have facilitated commonpeople in their daily chores. For instance, owing to the exploration of space, satellite has surfaced which has provided wifi and internet services globally, leading to improved means of communication as well as precise forecasting of storms and hurricanes, saving millions of lives. Thus, exploring space has accounted for several scientific inventions. Furthermore, space exploration may help discover other habitable celesstial bodies. To explain, due to overpopulation and the subsequent overexploitation of natural resources, the earth might soon become depleted of resources that necessitate sustainability. However, exploring outerspace can alleviate this concern. To exemplify, according to the recent expedition to the Mars, the traces of water reservoirs have been discovered on the Mars, which indicates a possibility of long-term sustainability. Hence, space exploration may probably provide chances of extracting resources from other planets in case the earth runs out of them. In conclusion, admittedly, exploration of space can be quite costly, nevertheless, the introduction of modern technology and discovering other habitable planets provide more advantages.