Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

In recent years more and more people have moved from flats to private houses. Although, someone thinks that personal houses may have several drawbacks, I completely prefer and agree that having own territory could have enough benefits. On the one hand, private territory often (avoiding overgeneralization) is larger than apartments, so the security issue comes a huge trouble for some people. Many persons (In my opinion, it would be better to use word “people”) who own their houses frequently have only locks for doors and maybe for garages as whole security of home. Additionally, private houses often can have several storeys, which is quite unsafe. In contrast, flats are always a part of huge buildings and then security problems often are insignificant. Moreover, if some person lives in apartment, it will be easier to him to set some surveillance cameras, body guards and most of flats have only one floor that is safer than own several. On the other hand, often private houses may be roomy and personal home for their owners. First and foremost, many of individual houses have large and multiple rooms for every member of family or even for most (more). Also, there are no doubts that huge mansions can be isolated from city noises which often greatly interfere people in apartments. Contrariwise, some private houses, including their territory may be smaller than common apartment. Own house is frequently located in near to another house, so several buildings may be closer to each other, which could lead to some other troubles. To sum up, although private houses may have some issues with securitry in face of having only locks and several floors to protect, I fully agree that benefits as multiple rooms and noise suppression are cover all drawbacks of own house.