The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

The invention and advent of the internet have changed the way of information distribution. However, along with it, people face issues related to the internet that have never been before. I agree with this statement, and in this essay, I will discuss some of the problems associated with the internet and suggest some solutions. One of the issues occurs due to incredibly wide dissemination of information is hacking. There are people who hack websites and then use the information they receive to the detriment of people. Since the information is stored electronically they may hack websites and steal any important data no matter how heavily encrypted it is. Additionally, what might be even worse is security breach. There are plenty of cases of data leakage that caused millions of dollars in damages. Therefore, the solution of the problem may be in installing anti-hacking software which may help on several occasions but the sites still do not stay 100% secure. The second problem arises with consumption of the information. Not all of the data which is shared is reliable because many people distribute false information in order to attract attention, to embarrass people, to earn money, or they just do not check what they post on the internet. Often, fake information can be about anything, and it is made so high quality that it is sometimes difficult to distinguish truth from lies. As a result a lot of unverified information is widely shared on the internet. In order not to fall into a trap, it is enough to double-check the information, or to hire fact-checkers who will verify the information before posting it. In conclusion, I believe that the internet has simplified the dissemination of information, but it has also led to a number of problems that threaten information security. And to prevent these issues, I have suggested several ways that can help solve them.