Some people think that money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think it is a waste of valuable money. What is your opinion?

Species plays a very important role in maintaining ecological balance and it is commonly believed by many that money should be spent on protecting endangered species, however, others think that it is a waste of valuable money. In my opinion, I believe that it will be good to spend money on helping to maintain these species and this will be discussed in the course of this essay. One of the major reasons why money needs to be spent on these species is because of the food chain. In this wildlife, one animal is depending on another so if one of the species get extinct this will going to disturb the whole food chain. For example, in the forest, the tiger species is carnivorous which only eat meat, in other,words kill another animal and feed themselves. If tigers are getting extinct there will be a disturbance of the food chain. Another reason to protect these species is owing to the fact is that the loss of ecological biodiversity. In some,countries there are separate organizations and authorities for preserving these animals. For instance, in,Australia there are lots of zoos and sanctuaries which are the part of the government to look after these species and are directly funded by the government. Thus, it is very important to protect these rare species. To conclude, undoubtedly, spending money on these endangered species is a valuable decision because these rare species not only maintain wildlife but also helps to stabilize the ecological biodiversity.