Nowadays many people can not read or write. What problems does this cause? What measures can governments take to solve this problem?

In the 20th,century there are many people who can' t read or write. This problem causing big issues in modern time. This essay believes that education should be free for everyone. But firstly, what is consciousness? and secondly, what are possible solutions?. Lake of education in society causing problems beyond our imagination. As it is not as simple as reading or writing. For example, if a woman didn' t enter school at all or receive any education of any kind. She will have a job that pays a minimum wage and which doesn' t provide her with any health insurance. If this woman had a child, she probably will be fired. Sadly now she can' t provide the child with the proper care it needs. This example here includes anyone either a man or a woman in order to fully support themself and their families they have to be educated. So they can afford education for their children. One of the main factors for unemployment is in fact education. People are not able to even find a white-collar job; it is because they can' t write. Who will hire someone who can' t read? No one. For this, the government unemployment fund is created, to support that in-need. One of the solutions is for sure to make education accessible for anyone and add regulations so people can be motivated or enforced to learn. For example, Issuing a bill states that all people above 18 who have trouble reading or writing need to attend a night school or they won' t receive the monthly support. This will fix the issue with adults but for the younger population enforcement from local authorities has to be in place. In conclusion, fixing such an issue will save a lot of money, generate a lot of it and will also provide people with a better life.