It has been suggested that primary school children should be taught how to grow vegetables and keep animals. To what extent the advantages outweigh its disadvantages.

Some people argue that teenagers should learn how to cultivate plants and care for animals. Although some other subjects are more important for seeking a job, I believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks because these children become more responsible for nature and these subjects are fun. On the one hand, the younger generation needs to learn about technology and science topics which are basic demands in order to work in prestigious companies. Nowadays, the majority of high-tech companies are related to science, technology and programming, therefore they would rather employ someone who is an expert in these kinds of fields. As a result, subjects related to technology can affect their future and they should be the main courses in primary or elementary school. For instance, various cutting-edge companies like Apple and Microsoft focus on technology and they hire people who are professionals in these fields. On the other hand, learning how to cultivate and care for animals brings some benefits. Firstly, if children become familiar with animals, vegetables, and their nature, they will be more responsible for them. In other words, learning about these issues culminates in increasing their passion for nature and gardening. In addition, some people particularly teenagers have no knowledge about looking animals after and learning these subjects can assist them in looking after their pets. Moreover, learning these subjects is fun and interesting. That is to say, attending these courses is like a leisure activity for children and it can impact their efficiency in other subjects. For example, in the majority of schools in the UK, children attending some agriculture courses are compulsory because children do some physical activities and release their pent-up energy. In my opinion, attending some courses related to animals and vegetables is necessary for both increasing children's efficiency and forming them to be responsible for nature. In conclusion, while some other courses like science and technology are more important to gain suitable jobs, children should attend some classes related to agriculture and looking after animals to be concerned about nature and release their pent-up energy to increase their performance, because of that the positive points outweigh its negative points.