It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance?

Nowadays, the COVID-19 pandemic situation has caused most people to work from home and commit more to work than their personal lives. Work-life balance has become a widely discussed topic due to its misuse by corporate leaders. This essay discusses the importance of providing better attention towards the balance at work is required. On one hand, people with a good work-life balance generally live more happily. For instance, they have more time to spend with their immediate family members and are capable of committing to better relationships. In addition, they do have their stress managed in an organized method developing a better mental and physical status. Therefore, it is important for people to have a good work-life balance to perform better in day-to-day activities. On the other hand, the majority of individuals face problems with health when they are not concerned about the balance at work. For example, there has been an incline in the number of people who are obese while also being diagnosed with fatty liver disease. The main cause of this is the lack of exercise they do weekly. However, this clearly shows how work-life balance matters to live a healthier lifestyle. In conclusion, no matter what achievements an individual has obtained, without a healthy body, they would still not be recognised as successful. Work-life balance is an utmost important factor to be practised on a daily basis to archive great heights in any given industry. Therefore, it is always recommended to follow a good work-life balance throughout their career.