Some people believe that current environmental issues are global issues and should therefore be dealt with by the government while others think that the problems could only be tackled by individuals. Discuss both views and give you own opinion. Give reasons for you answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Environmental topic becomes a hot issue to many parties. The natural destruction caused by human consciously or unintentionally lead to a wider picture of global warming. It is not only threatening the animals but also humanity as well. Hence, the ecosystem problem concern everyone, whilst some people assume that it should be on the government ’s shoulder only not everyone’s. This essay will examine who actually is responsible to handle this issue from perspectives of government and the individuals. To begin with, it is believed that the government is liable in solving the environmental problems happened. It is mainly because they have a power and authority in managing the natural resources for the nation’s well-being. They work with the policy and law within the domestic area and hands over the responsibility of exploration and national infrastructure development to certain stakeholders. Secondly, for foreign affair, the government signs the international symposium carte and collaborate with many countries who concern with the prompt of climate change. For instance, while the Jakarta’s state presents an active regulation in minimizing plastic usages in the supermarkets, the Ministries under the government cooperates with many institutions to do research in renewables energy which hopefully developed within 10 years. Nonetheless, people assume that the government have the authority as mentioned above, so that others think that the environmental issues lay on the hand of the government only. It is oftentimes problematic because the public have tendency to blame each other. Let us learn to the regular flood dilemmas happened in Jakarta. The regional ministries receive many offensive notions every time the flood attack the region, meanwhile, the big community is quarrelsome in obeying rules. To conclude, every one of us, whether the government and the individuals should self-reflect and actively participate to work together in handling the environmental issues before it leads to a wider problem of global warming and climate change.