One of the consequences of the improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expentancy is increasing. Do yo think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The more country is developed the more medical care is being improved. Consequently, society is able to live longer. The consequences of increasing life expectancy can be easily observed. There are people who claim that it has positive impacts, however, there are also those, who believe that disadvantages outweigh the advantages., Personally I agree more with the second group. It can be observed, those highly-developed countries are the ones with outweigh of elderly people. It is caused by the medical care and social benefits that are provided for citizens. It means that elderly people are able to live in proper conditions and have a wealthy life. However, the higher percentage of society is older, the more money for them are needed to be provided. Not only for health, but also for education. Moreover, if more people were on retirement than in work, there would be a lack of employees. Therefore, there wouldn't be enough doctors and social workers, willing to help older one's. Due to that, the government has to provide rents from its' own pocket. Therefore, the treasury will tighten and salaries can drop. Furthermore, those in need would find themselves in a horrible situation. Most of them would have to come back to work, despite the age. Giving all that under the consideration, it can be seen that life expectancy have many disadvantages. Moreover, the country that has found itself in this situation has to be clever, encourage the young generation to procreate and prepared for spending a large amount of money.