These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children's behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

Needless to say that our new generation is spending a great amount of time on the screen watching movies and sometimes violent scenes. This has impacted their behaviours and mental health in a negative way. I do agree with this statement thinking violence on TV is the prime source of anger and behavioural issues in the kids. This essay will examine my view in more details. First of all, there is no control over TV regulation in so many countries. causing violence scenes to become more of a routine in the majority of movies. Even if the movie is made for family, it is inevitable to avoid fights and murder in most of them. When kids watch those movies, they do believe it is acceptable to mimic the behaviour. Thus, they start following the actors and showing this violence to their families and siblings. for instance, in the, news I have read about a 7-year-old boy throughing a knife on her 3-year-old brother causing severe damage and when asked why, he replied that he had seen a similar act on TV. Another reason why TV has caused behavioural issues lies in the fact that some parents have no control over what their kids are watching. In other words, as long as their kids are busy on the screen, they are happy to do their jobs. Not having parental control also shows when every room in some houses are equipped with a TV. Thus, children have easy access to different channels causing them to watch all type of movies. According to some researches, so many kids have problems going to sleep or having lots of anxiety about being in dark places as a result of watching violence on TV. It seems to me that so many mental health issues, like anxiety,panic attack and antisocial behaviours are the result of watching inappropriate movies. By having strict parental, control we can minimize this impact and reverse the harm by encouraging healthier entertaining activities like playing with peers and sports to curb this problem. Overall, long hours of screen time for kids and watching violent scenes has caused so many behavioural issues including anger, sleep problems and anti-social behaviours. We need to have better control over what our kids watch and reduce screen time