Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists rather than local people. Why is this? What can be done to encourage local people to visit museums and historical sites.

Although the historical places, as well as museums, are a great source of leisure and knowledge, still these places witness the least percentage of local visitors as compared to Travellers. Before concluding the efforts for motivating localities to be visitors to these places, I would like to analyze the possible reasons for such a trend. The difference in motivational factors somewhat results in the gap in attendance among the native and tourist visitors of the historical sites. The transients often visit these renowned places in order to satisfy their hunger for knowledge while enjoying their vacant hours. Whereas, the inhabitants are not keenly interested in these aces because of their already acquired bookish knowledge of these valuable sites. The habitual savings by the travellers for time off vacations is an additional factor contributing to their visit to these places. however, the local people do not prioritize spending money for free time activities within their local limits. Despite the involvement of the localities more in their routine chores, the authorities can attract their presence at these rare sites by introducing a low fare policy for the locals. As a result, the natives will feel economical to spend their money and spare time by visiting these historical places. Apart from this, organizing occasional festival gatherings at these places will not only boost the inhabitant's involvement but also accelerate the popularity of these places among the local community. Hence, through the efforts of the government the gap between the tourist visitors and localities can be bridged. In conclusion, the various motivational economical factors which cause the difference in the number of tourists and native visitors of historical sites can be minimized by the governmental efforts in form of introduction of the low ticket price and Increasing the popularity of these places by celebrations.