Nowadays, the media is paying a lot of attention to the life stories of famous people in fields such as cinema, sports, and modeling. What are the reasons for this? Do u think it is a positive or negative trend...

There is no denying the fact that the media play a key role in attracting people from the life stories of well-known personalities, such as actors, cricketers, and models. There are several contributing reasons behind this trend. In my opinion, this trend has both positive and negative impacts on people. On the one hand, there are numerous reasons why the media pays more attention to the life stories of prevalent people for attracting people's eyeballs. One of the predominant reasons is making a decent profit and being popular among the viewers. Broadcasting the life journey of a famous person is a great way to attract more viewers and this thing further lead to a good amount of earnings. In india, take as an example, social networking channels like AAJ TAK- a quite popular news channel, gains its popularity by showcasing the current events of cricketers and actors and makes a great profit from them. Another point is that making a better relationship with famous people so that in the future, they conduct their first interview with them. For instance, Rohit Sharma- a profound cricketer, has good bonding with many social networking services. After making two and half-centuries in a cricket match against Sri Lanka, he provided his first interview to the media which support him more. On the other hand, there are both positive and negative developments of this trend. On the positive side, it motivates people. A fan of a cricketer gets motivated by watching the short biopic of that cricketer. This thing no doubt helps people accomplish their goals. On the negative side, this trend plays a crucial role in destroying the life of the big fans. People who always watch their favorite actress present affairs on social media are not able to focus more on their career paths. This can be led to an unsuccessful life for the biggest fans of cricketers or actors. To sum up, broadcasting the lifetime events of prevalent personalities indeed is the best way to make more profits and viewers for media. However, I believe that even though, it is a positive trend, the negative impacts of it should not be neglected(overlooked).