Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views

In recent time, there some people believe that hosting an international sports event brings a lot of benefits, while others think that it has several drawbacks. This essay will shed light on both points of view. On the one hand, there are advantages to hosting an international sports event. Firstly, a global sports event contributes to go up tourist income. It is clear to see that big event usually attract a lot of people; therefore, businesses will have opportunities to develop profit. For instance, thank to organize Sea Game at Viet Nam in 2003 that many people who lived from other countries came to Viet Nam, and this help tourist income growth. Secondly, facilities sport are improved through famous brands. To illustrate, if the football team wore clothes or shoes of brands such as Adidas and Nike, this like a form advertise help these brand are more development. On the other hand, many people think that hosting an international sports event has some disadvantages. First of all, it is one of the reasons why the city can face congestion. Obviously, now sports events are more and more growth. For example, in 2020 in Viet Nam, a lot of match football are attracted by plenty of citizens; thus, it causes traffic jams. Finally, a large sports event usually has many people; therefore, the security level is not high. For instance, inhabitants become victims of thieves. In conclusion, hosting a global sports event creat some pros such as increasing tourist income and improving facilities for sport; however, it has cons namely making congestion as well as poor security.