Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Getting older is evaluate in remarkable periods, such as childhood, adolescence, adulthood and third age. While some people believe that happiness happens as younger as we are, others reckon that the satisfaction of adulthood worth the responsibilities that follow this moment, and I tend to agree with them. From the first perspective, youth is greatly cherished as the period of life that offers a vast range of possibilities. Moreover, a typical good health condition increases the disposition and sense of freedom to take risks and explore different experiences. For instance, adolescents usually spend enormous energy on sports, studies and social life as it does not costs them the same effort as a busy adult. On the other hand, as we gain maturity other aspects of life become easier although more laborious. After college and some work experience, people tend to reach a wealthier status and feel confident about themselves, which has a pivotal relevance when making decisions and choosing a path. For instance, as we gain independence and practical resources, dreams can turn into plans in actuality because the person could create his own condition to do so. In my opinion, both periods have their own advantages and disadvantages. However, the teenage years suffer from the lack of those same resources, such as financial stability, self-confidence, complete free-will and responsibility. Therefore, adulthood can bring satisfaction and accomplishments to be proud and continue the path that started to be traced since the first steps. To sum up, growing up is the longest road and never ceases. Nevertheless, every responsibility comes at the right time and gradually, as we delve and develop through time.