In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative effect ?

In recent years, it has become popular for more people to decide to live alone than in the past. In my opinion, the positive effects outweigh the drawbacks of this trend. This essay will discuss two major reasons for advantageous development, followed by a conclusion. On the one hand, the rise for one-person households has beneficial consequences for personal reasons. At the individual level who decide to live independently would easily become more self-reliant than those with family members. An illustration of this is that a young adult needs to do all housework: cooking, cleaning, managing time, and even paying bills by himself without any control or support from his parents. In contrast, they might have missed out on daily conversation or been through loneliness, isolation,...and sustained a strong sense of responsibility. These negative feelings considerately help them to become more mature and successful in social life. On the other hand, the trend of living alone lends an enormous effect on the economic perspective. To name but a few,the demand for housing and the necessities market. Since the construction industry, estate agents, or most other companies rely on homeowners to buy their products or services. For instance, when an individual decides to live alone, he must find accommodation, essential items for his house,... from different brands. However, some companies might push up property prices to gain extensive profits so customers should consider cautiously before signing a contract. In conclusion, the number of self-sufficient teenagers increases bringing positive development for both personal and financial views. The next decade may witness substantial growth in living alone as people prefer independent lives to follow their goals.