Some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

In today's society, some people spend considerable expenses to attend entertainment events, especially sports or cultural festivals. I believe this phenomenon marks a positive development in societal life, since it contributes to driving the economy and supports creative industries' growth. The following essay will elaborate on the detailed reasons. First and foremost, the disbursement will stimulate economic sectors by bringing positive impacts to other businesses and governments. For instance, the people will tend to allocate some additional expenses, such as transportation, meals, hotel, or merchandise to support their event attendance, meaning that the other business also takes advantage of this situation. Additionally, governments also experience economic gains as they collect value-added and income tax from most transactions and eventually, the governments might obtain more income to finance their agendas. Another key point is that the habit of entertainment spending will also bring benefits since various creative industry parties will interpret it as a good signal that they are being supported. For instance, the producers, promotors, or artists will feel appreciated by society, giving them more spirit to produce more attractive showcases in the future. Moreover, it also leads to more productivity in this business since the disbursement indicates that the entertainment market is growing. Hence, the players in this industry perceive it as an opportunity to sell more products which should be fully optimized. In conclusion, people nowadays tend to have additional expenses beyond their primary needs as they love to watch sports or art festivals. Despite the high cost, I strongly agree that this habit outweighs its disadvantages since it stimulates economic growth as well as supports the expansion of creative industries.