Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Using animals for research purposes has sparked considerable debate among the public. Many people advocate that animal experimentation is indispensable for gaining ground in the field of science while others strongly condemn such scientific pursuits. From my perspective, it is unethical to exploit living things for these practices as there are alternatives that could be utilized. To commence with, one justification for rejecting the application of animals in scientific ventures is that it is undoubtedly immoral to risk the lives of other creatures to benefit humans. In other words, treating brutally with animals, for the sake of observation that mostly ends up without a conclusion, is unacceptable. Sometimes the findings of the experiment are not even valuable. The quest for development has actually disrupted the ecosystem, making many species endangered. For instance, some species of mice have disappeared because of their unrestrained usage in various observations. Clearly, it does more harm than good by disturbing the whole food chain. Turning to alternative approaches, recent advances in alternative methods, such as computational, biochemical, or cell-based model systems that can replicate human biology, have been shown in some cases to perform the same as or even better than standard animal models. Researchers are employing mathematical and computational models for toxicity measurement of various samples. Similarly, testing cells and tissues in test tubes in laboratories has made it possible to profoundly examine the poisonous substances within the sample. To conclude, inflicting one organism to cure the other seems morally unethical and unjustifiable. Therefore, sacrificing fauna must be strictly halted and the state should ensure the conservation of brutes, particularly endangered ones.