Some people believe that the only important thing in life is his or her work. Without a successful career, life is meaningless. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It always will be a controversial topic whether a well-paid job is only required for a happy and meaningful life. I do not completely agree with the statement rather I believe that other factors play a vital role in our life. This essay will discuss both points of views in the following paragraphs with relevant examples. On the one hand, for some people working is too essential to give them great satisfaction. According to an annual survey carried out in the UK, a person spends around 25-30 years of his life while doing a job. In other words, it accounts for only one- third of an individual whole life. For example, if a person is employed in a perfect job then only he and his family will be happy. However, if the work is not much satisfactory to fulfil the needs and ambitions of the dependent members of the family. Consequently, it may cause depression as well as some chronic diseases such as hypertension and stress that amounts to a negative outlook of their lives. On the other hand, there are many other more desirable goals than a successful career to achieve in our life. Firstly, there are many great people who are doing tremendous work for society. To illustrate, Anant Kumar, a socialist, teaches underprivileged children who can not able to afford the education yet they are having good cognitive skills. Secondly, by giving charity, helping elderly people, one can contribute to the nation. Thirdly, in many developed countries, only one member is doing work for earning bread and butter unlikely in the western countries where both the partners works and even those not able to live their life to the fullest. To conclude, Although a glittering career provides enormous benefits to the family, there are significant factors that are necessary for a successful and happy livelihood.