Some scientists believe that in the future computers will be more intelligent than human beings. While some see this as a positive development others worry about the negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the possibility that computers might surpass humanity is widely speculated around the whole world. There might be some benefits of this phenomenon, though I hold the view that people should call for an immediate pause. On the one hand, development of artificial intelligence is coming thick and fast changing the world in a positive way. With instantaneous access to a vast array of knowledge, computers can generate outcomes and choose the most favourable ones. Thus, they can even make discoveries in different fields of science. For instance, they have already created new elements of the periodic table and even found an antidote for pale toadstool, which people could not find for ages. In this case, modern technologies only improve our life-being and lead our society to thriving. On the other hand, I advocate that intelligent computers can cause unintended obstacles, which will not be easy for humanity to overcome. The possibility of delegating repetitive tasks to machines may result in some professions disappearing in the future. For example, taxi drivers can become unemployed because of driverless cars. The same can happen with other jobs, which can lead to economic hardships. Moreover, artificial intelligence may outperform human beings, so that people would lose their individuality. For example, designers or artists will not be in demand, because computers can generate any picture for free. In other words, it seems to be a real existential threat to our future. In conclusion, modern computers can easily exceed people in a few years. Despite all merits that the intelligent technology brings to the world, I see more dangerous consequences.