despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

Despite the number of sports facilities available to people, they still opt for an inactive lifestyle. This essay will discuss the problems related to this issue and suggest possible ways to deal with them. There are a host of problems related to a sedentary lifestyle. Lack of physical activity usually results in the development of cardiovascular diseases like heart attack and stroke. In the UK, for instance, the mortality rate increases every year because of heart diseases, as a result of inactivity. Also, the obesity epidemic is increasing at an alarming rate. People who remain inactive for a longer duration are at the risk to become overweight. For instance, a growing number of studies have found that less active people burn fewer calories and gains weight easily. Nevertheless, there are several ways to address the problems caused by an inactive routine. Increasing the amount of physical activity can help to deal with heart problems and obesity. Activities, like, swimming, cycling, and brisk walking burns calories and help to reduce weight. Furthermore,, people these days prefer passive rest over workouts in the gym. Fitness centres should be promoted among people so that they avoid an unhealthy lifestyle and obtain a regular dose of physical activity. To conclude, a sedentary lifestyle causes health problems like heart diseases and obesity. Therefore the most effective way to increase the level of fitness is by increasing daily physical activities and promoting fitness centres.