The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compare to the past due to advanced technologies which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the number of crimes is reduced today that to the past because of the use of scientifically improved devices which help to minimize crimes and solve cases. I agree with this statement cause advanced devices used by police help to identify criminals in a short time which makes fear in the criminals to do bad activities. The technology used in investigation helps to identify suspects in less time. To explain it, there are many machines like Closed Circuit Television (CCTV) cameras and fingerprint detection devices. The CCTV camera monitors individuals' activities which helps to find criminals and due to this, there is fear among people of participating in criminal activities. And the figure print detection device helps to identify criminals who committed crimes. Hence, such scientific advanced devices have a great contribution to solving cases and reducing criminal activities. The implementation of technical devices has reduced the number of illegal activities. The use of improved scientific machines in identifying culprits had an impact on the number of illegal activities. The rate of illegal activities is reduced compared to the data of the past. For example, In America, there were 500,000 criminals according to data from 1980 A.D. but at present, there are nearly 50,000 illegal activities done in America. This impact on individuals committing illegal activities is due to the use of gadgets to monitor people and used in solving criminal cases. In conclusion, the gadgets used in investigation helped in reducing criminal work and solving cases. It has also impacted national bodies where many residents are afraid to participate in illegal activities.