Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society and how can we reduce it?

Stress is a common problem worldwide. Some people consider the major cause of this is competiton at work. The best solution for this is regular counselling of employees at the oraganisations. The major problem is that employees feel competition at work. Employers test their abilities and pay them according to it. Those who perform better are paid better. Employers often set difficult targets for them. To achieve these employees put enormous efforts. In the race of achieveing these, they feel burden. This burden eventually result in stress and anxiety. For example, marketing companies set sales objectives for marketing professionals, if these are not achieved their salaries are reduced. This become a cause of stress among the employees. The best solution for this is regular guidance to employees at work. The proper counselling should be done. Professionals should be hired to understand their problems at work. Proper sessions should be conducted which will help them to reduce their stress. A few mental excercises should be performed so that employees should feel relax. For example, a reputated IT company runs meditation programs for their workers at free of cost. This helps them to perform better stress -free. Hence, programs at work can help people to live a healthy stress -free life. In conclusion, stress is caused by difficult situations at work which can be reduced by regular support and guidance at work. The Hiring of professionals who help employees to deal day to day challanges at work can help to reduce the stress globally.