water scarcity is a serious problem in many countries. What are the causes of this? And what solutions can be done by individuals and the government?

There are places that are struggling to survive because of the water shortage. There are various reasons why this phenomenon is happening, and solutions such as proper irrigation and providing water converting machine are available. Due to the increasing,population the demand for freshwater also rose. There are some places on Earth wherein it does not rain for a year or there is no easy source of drinkable water. Climate change has greatly changed the way of life throughout the centuries. Once there is no easy supply of water, life struggles to survive. Surprisingly, there is an abundant source of underground freshwater; however, it requires a lot of effort in order to extract it. Additionally, there are some unregulated companies that exploit the natural resources, due to their greed they will take all of the freshwaters that are located beneath the ground. This act could result in a further shortage of water in a locality. For instance, research conducted in Leyte found out that the recent drought in underwater reserves is caused by the manufacturers of soft drinks that have been taking all of the water in order to utilize it in their products. Moreover, there are various solutions that government bodies and individuals alike can take to prevent this problem from further causing damage. Firstly, the government should regulate the water consumption of manufacturers, so that there is enough water supply for the locals. Secondly, water extraction and dams should be funded by the government, because people cannot afford to spend a huge amount of money to extract water from various sources. Finally, citizens of a country should conserve water especially when it comes to their daily usage. For example, recent statistical data found out that 30% of consumers are actually wasting water when they are brushing their teeth. And the suggestion that was given by the scientist was that they should turn off the faucet while they are doing oral care. To conclude, climate change has a big impact when it comes to water scarcity. Lack of rain and impossible to extract natural reserves of water should be focused on. The government should invest in exploiting the natural resources that it has for its people and it should also regulate companies that are taking advantage. Lastly, citizens should help in conserving water.