successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The amount of money earned by different areas, especially in sports has been a source of argument. Some are of the opinion that a huge amount of money earned by sports professionals is ridiculous. I am inclined to wholely agree with this sentiment as other professions such as medicine and health require the most financial fruits for efforts, due to the very essential role they play in saving human lives. On one hand, Footballers, with the people who operate in the soccer arena are always wealthy, and the only service they provide is entertainment. For example, UEFA, a regulatory body of football, reports that over 100 billion dollars was generated in revenue for the year 2019. Furthermore, players earn millions of dollars on a weekly basis whether or not they participate in a football match. On the other hand, medical professionals such as brain surgeons in many countries do not earn enough money, in contrast with their sporting colleagues. Despite the onus of catering for sick people and the lives they are tasked with, this is in my opinion is not justified. For instance, In,Nigeria medical doctors are not well compensated for their efforts and their welfare is not of keen interest to the government. Hence, leading to many of them migrating out of the country in search of greener pastures. To conclude, there are convincing arguments as to why football professionals should be paid greater than other occupations. I, however, think that the medical workforce should be placed higher on the ladder of financial compensations. Particularly, because of the imperative role they play in our society