Successful sportsmen can earn a great deal more than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The discussion about whether or not sports celebrities can earn much more, compared to other crucial professions, raises a thorny question in today's complex society. Although it can be argued that it is pretty fair, I strongly believe that this view is totally unjustified for some aspects. There are several reasons why famous sports people are able to earn a lot in a rapidly changing world. The main cause can be thought that the overwhelming majority of the population all over the world get interested in sports the most, in comparison with other fields. It may have some reasons why people are really into sports, no matter watching or playing. Thus, if anything draws people's attention, it means people who are engaged in this stuff might earn much more. Football is the prime example of this, where footballers such as Cristiano Ronaldo or Messi,who are world-class footballers, make a fortune. Despite the above arguments, I tend to believe that other vital professions should not be disregarded by society. There is no doubt true that there are wide ranges of specialities which are utterly essential for mankind. Doctors and teachers are really good illustrations. For example, nowadays the whole world understands how critical doctors are for human beings, in the case of COVID-19. Therefore, we have to give much more value to more important professions. To conclude, despite some people get behind successful sportsmen because of their entertainment, I am inclined to believe that more meaningful specialities should play a huge role in our lives because they really deserve it.