Nowadays young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the modern world, most youngsters admire and follow celebrities like media and popular people, who are not good role models. I strongly believe that this is a negative development because it distracts them from the aim of life and indulges in bad activities. Young adults may get distracted from the aim of life. Because they are spending a lot of time following them on social media such as their social star, how to dress, watch, act, and where they will go, and they are implementing all these things into their life and unable to spend sufficient time to their study or work and they can have bad academic results. Eventually, they will not able to achieve their goal and fail in their future life. However, sometimes youngsters indulge in bad company. As media and sports star who have some bad habits such as drinking alcohol, smoking, or use of drugs. A lot of young people, who are immature and they do not know these are beneficial or not for them. They feel it is good for them, may imitate the habits of all of them and join a society of bad people, and can start illegal acts such as theft, murder, harassment, and indecent language. And as a result, they make their family and friends' lives miserable. In conclusion, we need to control the negative influence of the media and prepare younger people to able to recognize the negative influence. Whereby, they can focus on their aim, achieve it, and cannot imitate bad activities.