In many countries people are living in a throwaway society where things are used for a short time and thrown away. What are the causes of this and what problem does it lead to.

There is no doubt that many nations are having an overconsumption issue. As a result, their citizens have become a ‘’throwaway’’ society. In this essay, I will show the causes of that phenomenon and its negative impacts. To begin with, being a community that tends to get rid of items rapidly has numerous causes. One of which is that the people of such a community have a high-income rate. Accordingly, they start to search for luxury and comfort by using gadgets and tracking expensive brands. Another reason is that most of the women in that society are working. Consequently, they are busy most of the time and tend to prefer single-use products and they are pressurized to frequently change their style to cope with the latest fashion trends in order to look chic and elegant. Furthermore, a ‘’throwaway” nation eventually faces many problems. One problem is that the amount of rubbish would increase. As a result, the percentage of pollution in that country might increase affecting the environment. For instance, according to research published in “Times” newspaper in the United Kingdom, which is considered one of the major “throwaway societies”, pollution rates have elevated by about 40% in the last 30 years impacting the weather and atmosphere purity. another profound impact is that if that lifestyle continues, the next generations would be raised to be absolute consumers. To illustrate, the future off-springs of such communities have everything easily provided. Consequently, they would not try to step out of their comfort zone to work or study so as to be productive and earn their living expenses. Which, eventually, would affect detrimentally on the nation’s development. For example, in Kuwait, which a middle east extremely rich territory, most of the youngsters are shallow and of low-education grades, because they depend on their parents’ wealth and achievement, accordingly even the country’s infrastructure is the same for decades with no planes of development. To conclude, some nations have increased consumption due to their being wealthy and their working females. Consequently, this leads to high pollution levels and unreliable future generations.