Some people think that school should reward students who show the best academic results. while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Rewards encourage everyone. It has been argued that prizes should be given to toppers only, however, some thinks that average students should be motivated by providing awards. I advocate both points. This essay will discuss the same by citing some examples. Undergraduates who excel in their academic should be praised by offering rewards for two primary reasons. Firstly, it will encourage them to more study and work hard for getting success in their further study. For instance, Cambridge university publishes its results every year for appreciating the performance of top students. Secondly, award winners might set their example for the other pupil and following the winners, average students will try to achieve that success. On the other hand, if pupils who are doing improvements will be rewarded, they will be motivated as well as it will boost their morals. In other words, by giving a reward, schools motivate non-brilliant students to attempt well in their exams. Furthermore, teenagers who belong to poor and underprivileged family able to build their confidence among others as a result of getting an award. To illustrate, in Africa, most of the athletes who are poor, praised by giving some entitlement, which will make them more confident to take any challenges in life. In conclusion, everyone wants prizes, therefore,in my opinion, both intelligent as well as average should be praised and rewarded for their continuous progress, it will motivate them to work more hard at every stage of life.