Some people believe that studying at a university or college is the best route to successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views.

In the modern era, the topic of education has emerged as a critical issue for the general public. While it is often argued that continuing to learn at a university or college is the best way to develop a career, others firmly believe that finding a job after graduating from high school helps them have a better life. This essay provides a thorough examination of these contrasting perspectives. On the one hand, it is imperative to recognise that there are a multitude of reasons why people want to learn after leaving high school. A pivotal point to consider is that a university equips deeper knowledge and harder insights for individuals who want to pursue their own ambition or dream. Thus, students can have more academic knowledge and gain the qualifications or achievements which suit the employers’ requirements nowadays. For example, in Vietnam, students who graduate with an engineering degree are highly paid and easy to get a good job. An additional crucial aspect to highlight is that beyond teaching knowledge, students might learn more necessary skills such as teamwork, problem-solving, time management and more skills. Therefore, they would not feel worried or scared when they work in a company, and show skills to demonstrate their values and talents. On the other hand, it is significant to examine that those who study vocational training classes should not be underestimated. A noteworthy aspect to consider is that learning vocational classes earlier helps them gain more experience. This gives them the chance to get a promotion in their career quickly. Furthermore, it is essential to underscore that they can be able to earn money as soon as possible if they find a job after graduation. This assertion is supported by the fact that having a job leads to more maturity, and living independently on their own income. In conclusion, an analysis of different perspectives highlights that studying at a college and getting a job straight after school have their own advantages. This examination prompts individuals to consider their preferences and experiences that influence their concerns thoughtfully.