Nowadays some professions such as doctors, lawyers and engineers are paid much higher than ordinary workers. What do you think of this trend? Are there any jobs which you think should offer high salaries?

Currently, specific jobs like doctors, lawyers and engineers have a higher payroll than ordinary workers. I think this trend has a positive effect on the nation as it follows the rules of macroeconomics. There are few exceptional job sectors that do not follow these laws and I think society should offer higher wages to the workers of those sectors and this essay will explain further the above two statements. Primarily, I believe that this trend will give good economic progress to the country. For example, When there are few specialist surgeons and there is more demand than supply then raising the monetary benefits for those surgeons will discourage them from immigrating into another country for money. This would help other junior doctors to gain knowledge from these medical specialists who are staying in the province for higher salaries. Hence I think this trend is good for the overall development of the region. Nevertheless, During certain exceptional,situations some few job sectors are specifically targeted and compelled by the government to reduce the salaries of their employees. For Instance, during the coronavirus pandemic, the Indian government has forced certain Industries such as the airline industry and hotel industry to reduce business. But this is not according to the demand for travel in the nation.So in such sectors, the democracy has to step in and raise the earnings so that Aeroplane pilots so that does not leave the province as such immigration would be a great loss to the nation after the travel restrictions are lifted. Therefore, some job sectors should be given special financial assistance to sustain the long terms goals of democracy. To conclude, certain professions like physicians and lawyers have higher monetary advantages than other jobs and I believe this is great for democracy. There should be higher income for jobs like pilots and hotel managers as they would help the country in long term.