A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar.

Many nations are spending huge sums of revenue searching for oil, furthermore since fossil fuel reserves can dry out, it is more practical to invest in renewable energy sources like wind and solar. This essay completely agrees with the option of searching for alternate sources of power,the main reason being the continuous availability and the next is reduced environmental impacts. Firstly, oil is a fossil fuel, and the resources can get depleted over the years, Since oil is a valuable commodity, nations are pumping revenue to find new origins for it. There are so many abandoned oil wells all over the Middle Eastern countries. The point to be realised is that, is it viable to spend enormous amounts of money again on depletable sources of power. Instead, why can’t they use the funds to develop other forms of power where there is no fear of draining the source? Moreover, the process of extracting and separating the by-products from crude oil is making a very negative impact on the environment, in addition, the end products of oil combustion are also harmful to the environment. Whereas, while producing and using renewable sources of energy, the hazards to the environment are minimal compared to that of fossil fuel. As a result, many countries have already started producing and utilising renewable power supplies with very minimal effect on eco-systems To conclude, since the fossil fuel reserves are depleting, it will be more viable to invest in the production of new renewable supply of power which are more nature friendly.