Some people think that teacher should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that the way to teach at schools can be a debatable subject. While it is a commonly held belief that some individuals believe teaching students how to behave well should be a teacher's responsibility. there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, teachers are seen by a lot of individuals as Moral guides and they have a role in shaping student's values and ethics. In other words, they help students to distinguish between right and wrong beyond academic knowledge. In addition, schools not only serve an academic purpose but also a place for character building. For example, they spend most of in school so it surely has an effect on their personality. On the other hand, schools and teachers should only concentrate on Academics. It is also possible to say that, Teachers should focus on imparting subject knowledge and skills, adhering to the curriculum. Moreover, schools are built as academic institutions and not moral ones. For instance, if they concentrate more on morals they will act as an academic institution. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that a middle-ground approach could be to incorporate value education into the curriculum without compromising on academic subjects, I suggest that teachers facilitate discussions on moral dilemmas in relation to subjects taught.