Some people think that young children benefit from going to nursery school before starting primary school. Others think it is better for young children to stay all day with their families. Siscuss both views and give your opinion.

A few people opine that children, in their formative years, ought to attend kindergarten, whereas others believe that early childhood days should be spent with their families. I intend to discuss both views followed by my own opinion in the subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, those who favour the former notion assert that nursery schools can equip them with some fundamentals of the subjects which would be taught in their primary education. For example, learning the basics of mathematics such as counting and understanding the language characters help in grasping these subject quite easy in the higher classes, thereby giving them an edge over other students who do not get a chance to learn these fundamentals. On the other hand, proponents of the latter view claim that spending time by young ones with their guardians at home increases affection among them. To explain, kids do not have enough time to spend with their loved ones once they start their formal education. Thus, this is the only time in their life to get close with their parents and family members. For example, in Canada, students are allowed to start school only after attaining the age of six. This step was taken by the government so that kids can strengthen their bond with the family at the initial stage. In my perspective, at this early age children can develop in a better way by not joining any type of nursery school. Since tender minds do not adhere to any kind of routine at such an initial stage, living at home with family can provide a stress-free environment. Apart from this, it provides an ample amount of time for children to play with the family members, especially with their grandparents, who can even teach them some moral values from their vast experience of life. These aspects would be generally missed if kids are admitted to nursery schools at an initial stage. Thus, the family plays a vital role in the development of children's life. To conclude, even though nursery school can teach some basics of further education, I still assert that students should spend the initial years of their childhood at their home so that emotional attachment with the family can be developed.