In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In the world of digitization, the technological advances that our engineers and scientists have made has transformed every sector of the world. With the advent of the internet, the day is not far when printed newspapers and books will become things of the past. Therefore, I completely agree with the fact that in the future nobody will buy printed articles because of the advantages that reading the same article online pose. Researchers from the field of internet technology are transforming technology every day. In the recent few years, the internet has become a very powerful tool for all the people in the world to get the news from around the world. Digital platforms such as Twitter and Facebook provide necessary space for news houses and authors all around the world to publish their works. In fact, the Government has also taken these platforms to broadcast all information. The prime reason is the ease of accessibility that the internet provides. Even the major news houses are now utilising these digital platforms to the fullest as the news published reaches vast masses within no time, eventually increasing their impact. In the recent few decades, there has been growing concern regarding the environment. The rate at which we are depleting the natural resources and cutting down the forests has significantly impacted the global climate. With the reduction of printed newspapers and books, papers of which are made from the trees, the deforestation will be reduced, consequently, making the environment sustain a bit more. Thus, publishing newspapers and books online would be beneficial for our mother nature. In conclusion, I would reiterate my opinion that in future, printed items will become things of the past. Although I would agree with the fact that reducing the printed articles will significantly impact the revenue of the news houses and the book authors, the benefits of publishing online outweigh the later.