Some people think that you can never become fluent in a language unless you have spent time living or working in that country to what extent do you agree

It is commonly believed by some individuals that the fluency in a language can be achieved by residing or being employed in that country. I certainly agree to a far extent with the above statement and this essay will explain the reasons supporting my views. To commence with, there are many reasons why learning a native language while living in that country would be highly beneficial. Firstly, there will be ample opportunity to make locals as friends and who aids to learn the language better. Secondly when native tongue is incorporated in daily activities such as shopping, bargaining while purchasing at local grocer. For instance, hanging out with locals and participating in social gatherings will improve the language speaking capability. Furthermore, it is strongly recommended to utilize the locally used language to interact colleagues, subsequently, it paves way to build a good rapport among the team members. Lastly, since office is the place where most of the time in a day has been spent and practicing such language will enhance the communication skills and ability to speak confidently, which also improves the fluency in the long run. For example To conclude, I would like to reiterate that exceling in a specific language could be attained effortlessly by living or working in that nation, as an individual can be highly benefited in such learning process