In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (Cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In numerous nations, paying for things using mobile phone applications is becoming more and more common. Although people can face internet problems, I believe that there are more benefits because it is very convenient for them to use it. The advantages of using mobile apps for payment is that it is convenient. In other words, human beings do not have to carry cash, credit cards or exact change to buy products and can pay the money using a single tap, reducing the risk of loss or theft of cards as well as liquidity. Moreover, these apps are secure as they have certain secure codes or encryption to protect personal information. For example, The Times Now recently stated that approximately 43% of Indian people use Google pay for making any payments because of the convenience. As these apps are secure and easy to use, I'm of my opinion that using apps for payment has more advantages. One of the disadvantages is that it requires the internet. As these apps require internet connectivity to function payments smoothly, a person cannot make any payment if he/she has any internet connections problem. Additionally, transactions can also fail if the bank serves are down. For instance, many people in India who uses PayPal or Paytm sometimes cannot make transactions due to network problems. However, I believe that internet issues are temporary but can hamper the process if such problems are consistent. In conclusion, although human beings might face internet connectivity issues, using applications for payment is much more convenient. For this reason, the positives far outnumber these negatives.