Teenagers who commit serious crimes, such as burglary or murder, should be treated in the same way as adults who commit crimes. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion.

A true justice system guarantees a balanced society with peace and protection for all its members. According to some people dealing with adolescent crimes differently have more advantages than treating them for their crimes in the same manner as adult criminals. Both viewpoints are discussed thoroughly before I share my own opinion at the end of the essay. First of all, according to a section of society, the advantages of handling teenage crimes separately have more benefits. These people are convinced that teen kids are not mature enough and they are easily brainwashed by bad company. For example, the USA has seen many firing cases in their academic institutes killing many people which were done by young students due to various reasons. Another argument in this regard is that if they are imprisoned along with hard- core lawbreakers these would become the same mature outlaws considering them as heroic characters of the society. Therefore, these should be given a chance to change their way of thinking hence not giving them sever legal punishments. On the other hand, criminals must be charged equally under the law independent of their age group. As an example, the teenagers involved in a mass shooting in Alabama School were sentenced purely as per the United States criminal act. By acting in this way, judicial system sends a message to everyone that all are equal when it comes to appear in front of the law. Hence, to bring rule of law, peace and harmony among the people, it is most important that law offenders must be dealt without any kind of discrimination as it will uphold the supremacy of judicial system of the state. Otherwise, it can create unrest and chaos among the masses. Above mentioned analysis depicts that there should be no different legal procedure based on age. Law is equal for mature as well as juvenile criminals. Based on this I support the latter point of view, that is, that teenage who commits crimes must be given same legal punishment as an adult criminal. Clearly advantages of this practice outweigh its disadvantages.