Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days several individuals perfer travelling to other nations for pleasure. A number of people opine that this is disadvantageous for the countries, people choose to travel. This essay disagree with this notion and will amplify why it is more beneficial though it has some negative consequences. Firstlty First, Tourism industry is one of the major sectors that provides employnment to the population of a particular region. This sector not only contributes to the economical growth of a country but also brings foreign currency which contributes to its currency strength at international level. Tourists are important for any country because their arrival bring wealth to many sectors including staying at hotel, paying cab's fare to do local shopping etc. For instance, a survey conducted by The British Government found that 15% of the countries in the world depend mostly on the tourists for their survival. Another point to consider with the tourism industory is the excahnge of culture, food and life-style. For example, Whenever foreigners visits any nation, most of them prefer their respective cusines cuisines to avoid health issues while travelling so cater to this need their respective food is adapted in tourists destinations. For example, in India most of the travellers are Chinees and as a result of this Chinees cusion has become so common that it has become part of indian food chain system. To conclude, of course, there is some truth in the argument that this has some negative effects on the nations travelled to but considering the positives it brings, i am of the opinion that the advtanges of such development outweigh the pitfalls.