Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

The huge increase in population in Brazil during the last decades contributes to the lack of public schools among underprivileged people. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this problem and suggest some possible solutions. To begin with, this issue is happening because the government has to decrease investments in the educational system each year. If you compare investments from 2000 with 2020, it's possible to see a 40% of cutback in Brazilian tuition. Simoustanly the number of students in all levels of academic degrees has been growing up and the necessity to invest in inputs such as books, teachers and, mainly, in technology, increases either. For example, in the state of São Paulo, the major economy of the country, there are 1 million underprivileged kids from 3 to 15 years old waiting for a place in a public school. It's an awful daily scenario which could be avoided if, ten years ago, there were a government strategy to increase the number of schools around the state seeing that the population was increasing indeed. In order to solve this problem, the government should invest a high amount of money in creating new establishments to receive schools or, at least, new vacancies on actual one´s. As an alternative, public organizations should create academic aids to propose vacancies in private schools to those whom are deprived of financial condition. As a result, we probably would have an increasy in academic educational level in children and probably a better literacy for this generation. In conclusion, the population´s raise is affecting educational standards for Brazilian children. However, the authorities could implement some strategies to boost investments and entry, mainly for impoverished individuals, to public schools.