Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attraction. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

I would agree to a far extent with the statement that foreigners should be charged higher than locals for visiting traditional and ancient attractions. This essay will explain the reasons supporting my views. To commence with, there are many reasons why tourist from different countries has to pay more than local residents. Firstly, being a loyal citizen and a tax-payers, one should be prioritised to experience privileges gained out of it. Secondly, people from other countries do not contribute much to the welfare or for the development of the nation they visit. Hence, such benefits provided should not be as equal to locals. For instance, in countries like Malaysia, being a non-citizen the charges to visit any tourist spot are drastically higher in comparison with a Green card holder Furthermore, in order to improve this situation, the fees collected at cultural and historic places must be allotted on the basis of nationalities. In other words, tourists highlighted locations could fix a price according to the country where they are from. To cite an example, in Thailand the tour prices are provided to foreigners are based on their country of origin and passport. Thus, it provides a win-win situation from both perspectives, which also encourage more visitors from other regions. To conclude, I would like to reiterate the people who visit another country for holidays must be charged at a higher cost than the residents of the nation. Eventually, it will have a positive impact on the leisure industries, which contributes directly to the development of the nation-state.