The number of people suffering from health problems caused by a modern lifestyle which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people believe that alternative medicine can help. Do you agree that alternative medicines are effective.

Since technology has been developed to a higher level than ever, people’s lifestyle has changed a lot and medicines become more diverse and effective. However, present drugs cannot resolve some health issues that attribute to the present lifestyle. Some people claim that such problems can be tackled by using alternative cures. From my perspective, those medications play an almost negligible in dealing with complicated contemporary diseases. To begin with, alternative remedies are distinct in different areas of the world. Taking traditional Chinese medicine as an apparent example, it cannot update with the latest diseases. It focuses on conditioning the human’s body and improves its immune system, which decreases the possibility of being ill. While those herbal teas used in the treatment is unlikely to resolve modern diseases, such as COVID-19, which is spread by social activities, all individuals should rely on contemporary medicines which have been advanced by numerous tests and cope with the illness directly. The modern medications to tackle such problems are much more effective and have a shorter time period. Secondly, most health issued nowadays are caused by sedentary lifestyles. One apparent example can be viewed by lumbar disc herniation that is caused by sitting incorrectly for a long time. In fact, any kinds of chemicals cannot take place in this situation, and the only way to figure out this type of diseases is to adjust our sitting posture. Thus, the usage of alternatives is also a not wise option in this case. In conclusion, I personally believe that recent remedies are definitely much more hard-hitting in curing present flu and pandemic, but there is no drug to deal with problems led by sedentary lifestyles.