Traffic congestion is becoming increasingly problematic in major cities. What solutions can you suggest to help solve the problem?

It is true that one of the major problems in megacities is the ever-increasing traffic jam issue. Commonly, many people who commute get stuck in it every day for hours. I, therefore, attempt to outline some possible solutions for this. Improving the quality of roads might help to alleviate the traffic congestion. By repairing the roads where they are damaged, the speed of traffic would be increased. Also, using more efficient lights at crossroads and proper speed bumps could prevent future accidents, which are one of the main reasons causing gridlock. In addition, increasing the number of paths available for citizens or widening them might be a significant solution. Furthermore, the government can impose a charge on drivers entering crowded areas during rush hour. This would be highly beneficial because many people who are not in a hurry or shouldn't be necessarily in these areas may choose another path. Plus, charging drivers will raise money for the governments that can be used to improve the roads and build bridges and by-paths. For example, in Tehran, drivers who enter the traffic area should pay a fine, and this is spent on the improvement of roads and the growth of urbanization. Finally, governments can improve the quality of public transportation so that more individuals may be encouraged to avoid private cars. Making public transportation more convenient and decreasing their delays, with precise timetabling, will attract more citizens to use them. Moreover, increasing the subway and bus station networks would enhance accessibility to different zones of the city. As a result, those dwellers who see themselves as responsible for resolving the problems of their fellow citizens and similarly reducing environmental issues will cooperate with the government, making their city more prosperous and thriving. In conclusion, considering gridlock a significant difficulty for society members in metropolises, steps could be taken by both governments and individuals to lessen the problem.