Some People think one should stay all their life in the same job, whereas others advocate changing jobs from time to time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Few of the masses believe that to continue the same organization for the rest of their life, while others claim that one should bring variation in their job. This essay will analyse both perspectives and explain why I support the latter view. On the one hand, those who hold the thought to stay at the same workplace advocates that they feel easier to work. In other words, if someone is an employee of an organization for a long period of time, he/she will be comfortable to perform any sort of task as he/she will be known to everyone. For example, my father is an employee of “Agricultural Development Bank” for more than twenty-five years as he felt pleasurable and satisfied to be in that bank. Therefore, many people, especially the old generation, do not prefer to change their professional areas due to their satisfaction in the working field. On the other hand, people who oppose this view feel that a person should bring changes in case of work which means that he/she can transfer to various faculty in terms of the job according to their desire. Moreover, variations in the workplace not only makes a person satisfied but also gain new experience to enhance their capacity. For instance, a recent study of a media channel, NTV has revealed that the maximum number of employees are switching off their profession for the increment in their carrier. Thus, nowadays, youngsters are preferring to alter their work for the carrier progression as well as the high pay. In conclusion, it is clear that staying in the same job is pleasurable who resist variation; however. One who changes their profession from time to time has a high possibility of upgrade. Therefore, I wholeheartedly believe that a person should bring variation for the upliftment of their future carrier.