The most important aim of science should be to improve people live. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Science ’s role in the community has been always a topic of debate. It has been suggested that the most crucial goal of science is to improve the quality of life. I completely agree with this suggestion, but some considerations should be taken into account. It is my view that science plays a vital role in the healthcare system. The lives of many people depend on the advancement of technology in the healthcare system. For instance, during the Covid-19 pandemic, advancements in science made it possible to save a lot of lives with effective vaccines and proper treatments. Additionally, promoting the application of science in the automobile industry has led to electric cars. These cars are more environmentally friendly and do not pollute the air. Advancement of these cars results in a healthier life and an increase in life expectancy. In contrast, some people claim that the crucial purpose of science is to explore space and other planets and help other species from extinction. They firmly insist that science should investigate deep space for new information and discover new life in deep space. also find new ways to help other species live longer and prevent their extinction on the earth. however, I do not find this argument convincing as human life is in priority. Helping people to have a longer and healthier life makes them able to be more on other animals and find more information on other planets too. In conclusion, I completely agree with the idea that improving people's lives overrides other purposes of science.as the entity of humans depends on the progress of the healthcare system and technologies. However, scientists should also take into consideration the lives of other species and the exploration of space.