Some people say that the government should spend more money taking care of elderly people while others think that government spending should be spent more on the education of young people. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is an opinion that national authorities and their agencies should invest more money in caring for senior citizens, but some people argue that it is education for youngsters that should receive more public funding. I think both viewpoints are valid to a certain extent. On the one hand, there are some reasons why government budget should be allocated to take care of the aged. Firstly, the aged community, who could no longer earn money, should be provided with age pensions to make ends meet. As they have tried their best for a long period of time to make a contribution to state economy, they deserve to receive aid in order to get access to basic amenities, such as accommodation, food and health care. Secondly, retirement homes should be available to assist elderly people who live all alone or be under low living standards. As a result, they can receive good medical care and avoid feeling isolated and depressed. However, families must also take responsibility for the care of their older generation, who have always looked after the young until they grew up. On the other hand, the benefits of diverting funds to the education of young people are also significant. One advantage is that well-educated young people will lay foundations for a country's thriving economy. This is because when people have an opportunity to develop their talents and capabilities, they would become a competent workforce, which will make a country's economy progress. Another benefit is that spending money on the school system and making education more accessible not only give ordinary people opportunities to succeed in their life but also ward off social issues like crime and unemployment. Otherwise, it is necessary that families be responsible for their children's schooling, and therefore, those kids will be able to grow up with morals, which leads to a civilized society. In conclusion, because of the main points mentioned above, the government should focus equally on both senior and young citizens. Besides, families should also contribute to do such things to mitigate government burden as well as lead their beloved a good life.