Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries.what are the advantages and disadvantages

Gradual increase in operations of multinational companies within developing nations. In this essay we will be discussing the pro’s and cons of this development. However, I believe that advantages outweigh the drawbacks. While critics argue that increase in multinational companies are having a detrimental impact on one’s nation. As, they often believe that major stakeholders in the company are foreigners which will turn their nation totally foreign dependent even though the employees are mostly local. Furthermore, People tend to agree that creation of multinational companies disturb the culture of that region with their foreign influence. For Example: - A recent article in a local newspaper compared the dressing of people 15 years prior to MNC’s in their region. However, I believe that there are more positive attributes than the drawbacks associated with the creation of multinational companies. Since, these companies operate within the jurisdiction and laws of the host country they are majorly required to hire local applicants which creates jobs within that region of development. This eventually reduces the unemployment rate of that community and increases the living standards of the people. Also, it directly promotes expenditure power within that region and attracts more foreign Investment. When there are more MNC’s in the country the economic condition of that country develops due to the Tax generated from it which indirectly helps in the development of Infrastructure and many other projects sponsored by the government. Moreover, Any major MNC in a foreign country is bound to share, transfer technology to the host country which is another positive attribute as it helps the host country to learn and develop from it. For Instance:- Russia's MNC created jobs and transferred technology with Ukraine 10 years earlier but till date Ukraine reaps the benefits of that deal by creating jobs and enhancing the manufacturing unit of the country with the technology transfer deal. In Conclusion, this essay highlights the pros and cons of gradual increase of multinational companies in developing nations. However, I believe that having more multinational companies is a positive attribute and it definitely outweighs the drawbacks associated with it.