Some people believe that celebrating personal events is a waste of money. Others feel that these celebrations play an important role in the lives of individuals and in society as a whole. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, spending money on all the social events have been a necessity. Although some people believe that celebrating family events like marriages, birthdays and so on is a waste of money, others are of the view that celebration plays a vital role in the life of the people and their family members. We will discuss both views, but in my opinion, the former opinion of celebrating plays an important role in society because it brings the close-knit relation in the family and also gets to know each other in society. The main reason, why some people are of the view that they should save wealth by not hosting family events is because they believe to earn money is difficult. In addition, these people think that the monies should be spent wisely rather than squandering on such big personal events. Moreover, money can be utilized by investing in assets or spending it on the personal needs of a person. For example, rather than throwing a big party those funds can be utilized on a vacation or buying any luxury item. Hence, by not hosting expensive functions, a huge amount can be saved and utilized for future goals. On the other hand, I agree with the view that personal events like birthday and marriage should be celebrated as these are prestigious to the individual and their family representative. These events bring the family close to each other and help build a special bond. Besides this, events like these help to know more people in society and eventually leads to the creation of wonderful memories. For example, I will always remember the grand wedding of my sister wherein we got an opportunity to meet a famous actor. Thus, grand parties like these help to socialize with family members which play an important role in the lives of individuals. In conclusion, not hosting big events can save a huge amount of wealth, but it is important to host these events as it helps to create a strong bond with the family members and also get to know more people in the society. I agree with the second view as it helps to create memories.